Home |  Log In


Add to Cart:


  • Format: CD [BR1016]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.08kg
  • Label: Bolt

"The Phonos ek Mechanes trio was founded in 2007 by three composers and electro-acoustic performers from Wroc aw: Cezary Duchnowski, Pawe Hendrich and S awomir Kupczak. The name of the group comes from Greek and means 'the sound of the machine' which reflects specific methods of artistic creation applied by the three musicians. They play typical instruments such as the piano, electric guitar or electric violin, often prepared and tuned for microtonal music. Sounds that are created this way do not reach listeners' ears but they are transferred to computers where numerous modifications to the signal are performed in real time. The instrument becomes a controller and the computer becomes an instrument, 'a machine' producing the sound. As a result, the listener is reached by the sound effect which does not resemble the sounds of original instruments."

1 C+- 16:03
2 Computerstück I 14:25
3 Pianolenie 15:39
4 Folxus 08:00

Electric Guitar, Computer – Paweł Hendrich
Piano, Computer – Cezary Duchnowski
Violin [Electric Violin], Computer – Sławomir Kupczak

 | Home |