HANNA HARTMAN : Farjesanger, Cikoria, Die Schrauben...

  • Format: CD [EM1005]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: Elektron


Sold Out
'Having developed her very own language, the Swedish sound artist Hanna Hartman creates compositions that are exclusively made up from authentic sounds which she has recorded around the world. Sounds are taken out of their original context and thus perceived in their purity. Hanna Hartman seeks to reveal hidden correspondences between the most diverse auditive impressions and in new constellations she creates extraordinary worlds of sound.'

1 Farjesanger 20:55
2 Cikoria 35:42
3 Die Schrauben, Die Die Welt Zusammenhalten 16:34
Primis Player Placeholder

Commissioned By - DeutschlandRadioBerlin, Sender Freies Berlin, Sveriges Radio
Design - Karen Bartram

"Farjesanger" commissioned by Radioteatern Swedish Broadcasting Corporation, 2002.
"Cikoria" commissioned by DeuschlandRadioBerlin, 2000.
"Die Schrauben, die die Welt zusammenhalten" commissioned by Sender Freies Berlin, 2001.
Special thanks to Johan Andren, David Balzer, Tobias Dutschke.

Copyright © 2022 parallax records