• フォーマット: CD [OMM0018]
  • 重量: 0.1kg
  • レーベル: Orange Mountain Music


2005年Orange Mountain Musicから。
本作は、1977年5月16-19日にニューヨークのアートセンター”The Kitchen”で行われた4日間のパフォーマンス5つの作品を収録したもの。
ケーブルを高いところから吊るした何本かのマイクを「振り子」の様に揺らし、床に設置してあるスピーカーの前を通過する時に発生するハウリングを再生するという「Pendulum Music」が2曲目に収録されています。
5曲目には、名作「Drumming」Part Four も!


1 Six Pianos (1973) 18:10
Piano ? Bob Becker, Glen Velez, James Preiss, Russell Hartenberger, Steve Chambers, Steve Reich
2 Pendulum Music (1968) 5:58
Electronics [Microphones, Amplifiers, Loudspeakers] ? James Preiss, Jay Clayton, Russell Hartenberg, Steve Chambers, Steve Reich
3 Violin Phase (1967) 18:16
Violin, Tape [Prerecorded] ? Shem Guibbory
4 Music For Pieces Of Wood (1973) 10:45
Claves [Tuned] ? Bob Becker, Glen Velez, James Preiss, Russell Hartenberger, Steve Reich
5 Drumming - Part Four (1971) 9:02
Bongos [Tuned Bongo Drums], Marimba, Glockenspiel, Whistling ? Bob Becker, David Van Tieghem, Gary Schall, Glen Velez, James Preiss, Nurit Tilles, Russell Hartenberger, Steve Chambers, Steve ReichPiccolo Flute ? Richard CohenVocals ? Jay Clayton, Pamela Fraley

Recorded At ? The Kitchen

This CD features highlights from a four-night series of performances presented at The Kitchen, May 16-19, 1977.
This CD was co-produced by The Kitchen and Orange Mountain Music.
The Mary Flager Cary Charitable Trust and a grant from the Recording Academy have provided partial funding for this project.
Legal services provided by Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP.
We would like to extend our thanks to: Philip Glass, Kurt Munkacsi, Elise Bernhardt, Howard Stoker, Karen Kelly, Art Shifrin, Lanka Tattersall, New Art Trust, Bay Area Video Coalition, and Christopher Eamon.
Photo: "Pendulum Music" performed on May 27, 1969 from "An Evening of Music by Steve Reich" as part of the exhibition "Anti-Illusion: Procedures/Materials" at the Whitney Museum of American Art, New York.
Performers pictures, front cover: Steve Reich; back cover: Richard Serra and James Tenney; inside liner notes: Bruce Nauman and Michael Snow.

Copyright © 2021 parallax records