MIROQUE : Botanical Sunset

  • Format: Tape [?]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1lbs
  • Label: Slow Editions


Sold Out
'20 years after its debut, Toronto based art publisher Slow Editions present a reissue of Japanese electronic composer-pianist Miroque's masterpiece “Botanical Sunset” on cassette tape with brand new artwork. The album was originally released on CD by Japanese label 360° Records in 2001.
A strikingly beautiful world emerges from buoyant, enchanting compositions and colourful arrangements on the synthesizer. Miroque meticulously weaves a fantastical and dreamy soundscape bubbling with possibilities. A wavering light shimmers throughout the album, emitting a brilliant atmosphere through its glowing melodies rich in sonic textures and instrumental rhythm. ‘Botanical Sunset’ is an important electronic work that connects Japanese kankyo ongaku and contemporary ambient music (Hiroshi Yoshimura’s Green, Haruomi Hosono’s Mercuric Dance to Green-house’s Music for living spaces). The timeless album needs to be heard with new ears and interpretation.'

A1 Harushion Sky Ocean 4:49
A2 The Morning Calm 7:42
A3 Kaimen Orgoal 3:45
A4 Sky Drop Of Water 4:12
A5 Magical Jellyfish 2:47
A6 Twinkle Snail Fish 6:25
A7 Star Shell Star Cloud 3:35
B1 Hifi Wave Bell 3:14
B2 Purision Coast 5:56
B3 Botanical Sunset Paradise 4:49
B4 Joywind 2:39
B5 The Lurar Surface Town 3:17
B6 Swirl Pulsation 4:15
B7 Japonica Line 5:44
B8 Sky Cradle 4:20

Artwork, Design – Alicia Nauta, Eunice Luk
Compiled By [Originally] – Taro Nijikama
Mastered By [Originally] – Kazunao Nagata
Reissue Producer [Reissue Supervised] – Masahiro Takahashi
Written-By [All Melody And Sound] – Miroque

Originally released as Miroque - Botanical Sunset by 360° Records, Japan in 2001.
Published in Toronto, 2021.

Copyright © 2023 parallax records