WHO! 17th December 2023 @soto

KANE IKIN : Sublunar

  • Format: CD [12k1072]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1lbs
  • Label: 12k


Sold Out
'Sublunar is the first full-length release from Kane Ikin who is also known as one half of the duo Solo Andata. Sublunar follows Kane’s solo debut Contrail (7”, 12k2022) picking up where that EP left off and pushing the boundaries outward in every direction into denser, deeper, wetter and more decayed terrain.

The word “sublunar” can be read to contain many conceptual layers important to the album. It is music about moonlight, darkness, the faintest hint of light and shadow.... Moons locked in orbit, repetition, gravity, weight, pressure... Subconscious, subliminal, distant, deteriorated signals, like radio waves lost in a noisy haze of transmission... and about dust, noise and oversaturation. '

1 Europa 4:47
2 Slow Waves 4:02
3 In The Arc 2:30
4 Ebbing 1:47
5 Rhea 3:16
6 Titan 2:22
7 Sleep Spindle 2:45
8 An Infinite Moment 0:55
9 The Violent Silence 1:10
10 Black Sands 4:49
11 Lo 4:29
12 Prometheus' Trail 2:35
13 Oberon 4:51
14 Compression Waves 4:28
15 In The Shadow Of The Vanishing Night 4:44
16 Hyperion 4:13

Mastered By ? Taylor Deupree
Music By ? Kane Ikin
Photography By ? Kane Ikin

Limited to 500 copies. Comes in a heavyweight gatefold jacket printed on uncoated recycled paper

Copyright © 2023 parallax records