PASCAL DUSAPIN : Inside / Works for Viola

  • Format: CD [SR410]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: Sub Rosa


Sold Out
'Pascal Dusapin was born May 29, 1955 in Nancy, France. His music is marked by its microtonality, tension, and energy. A pupil of Iannis Xenakis and an admirer of Varese, Dusapin studied at the University of Paris I and Paris VIII during the 1970s. His music is full of "romantic constraint", and he rejected the use of electronics, percussion (other than timpani), and, up until the late 1990s, piano. He wrote eight operas and important pieces for ensemble and solo instruments. Here is. for the first time, his complete work for viola. A unique artist, Pascal Dusapin continues his musical journey, formal and yet never dogmatic, offering his fiercely emotional music through a great range of diverse forms. Released in Sub Rosa's Unclassical collection.'

- samples -

Track Listing
01. Incisa (1982) 06:16
02. In Nomine I (2000) 06:26
03. In Nomine II 07:20
04. In Nomine III 05:54
05. Ohime (1992) 09:17
06. Inside I (1980) 02:42
07. Inside II 02:17
08. Inside III 3:21) 03:21

Copyright © 2022 parallax records