MOTHRA : Doom Engine

  • Format: LP [CSR284LP]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47lbs
  • Label: Cold Spring


Add to Cart:
'First time on vinyl for this cult album from Japanese Noise / Death Industrial / junk noise group MOTHRA: Jun-ichi Takahashi (Screloma), Masahiko Okubo (Linekraft / Oozepus), Fumihiro Kojima, and Masahito Nozu.

Harsh noise, rhythmic death industrial and full of Industrial junk percussion, “Doom Engine” was created using gas tanks, iron plates, junk metal, heavy bass, distorted / screamed vocals, and psychedelic sound imagery.

For fans of: early Einsturzende Neubauten / early Test Dept, Kollaps, classic German Death Industrial, but with a distinct Japanese edge.

New artwork by RSJS. Ltd x 400 copies on 180gm vinyl in a 350gsm sleeve.'

Track listing:
A1. Great God Wind (6:45)
A2. Shit Microphone Scream (5:14)
A3. Man-Mai Bastard (5:05)
B1. Death Black Square (4:24)
B2. 1/495.5 Mensch (3:10)
B3. Space Doom Engine (7:50)

Copyright © 2022 parallax records