• フォーマット: CD [PD25]
  • 重量: 0.1kg
  • レーベル: Paradigm


イギリスの実験音楽家Trevor Wishartの'73年リリース。

1 A 12:08
2 B 8:51
3 C 12:58
4 D 13:33
5 E 11:50

Artwork [Collages From The Original Score] – Peter Coleman
Choir – York Chamber Choir
Performer [Who Participated] – York University Music Deptartment
Producer [Production], Design – Clive Graham
Transferred By [Tape Transfer Engineer] – Syngen Brown

Completed in 1971 and originally released in 1973 [states 1972 in the booklet] as 3 sides from the 3LP box set Electronic Music From York (YES 2-4).
Machine was made in the very early stages of the formation of the electronic music studios at York University. Due to the limited resources available at the time (there was not even a mixing desk at the start of these recordings), and the experimental nature of this piece, some distortion and microphone handling can be heard on these tapes.
Thanks are due to the members of staff and students of the York University Music Department who participated on this recording, as well as the members of the York Chamber Choir.
CD cover and behind tray: John Fowler & Co. burned out factory, Leeds 1881. Photos supplied by the Museum of English Rural Life, University of Reading.
Booklet text and diagrams are extracted from the original score to Machine.
Special thanks to Richard Orton.
Machine is dedicated to the memory of Fred Wishart (1913-1968) who worked at the rebuilt John Fowler factory.
Total time: 59:21
Released in a jewel case with clear tray plus 12-page booklet

Copyright © 2024 parallax records