• Format: CD [NEOS40702]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: Neos


Add to Cart:
'First in a series of archival recordings from the Elliott Sharp vaults. Performed and composed by Elliott Sharp. Recorded at Studio zOaR New York, 1998. "The roots of my Tectonics project may be found in my early fascination with all things futuristic and electronic. I read science-fiction from my youngest days and planned to become a scientist... At Bard College and in graduate studies at the University of Buffalo, I worked with EML and Moog synthesizers and the Music IV programming language and began developing projects that would incorporate analog sequencers and synthesized percussion mixed with improvised guitars and reeds using extended techniques and processed with modulators, filters, and tape delay. This approach extended into instrument building and design including the slabs, pantars, violinoids, as well as fretless guitars plus doubleneck and 8-string guitarbasses with extended range. Conceptually, the music drew upon chaos theory and fractal geometry, algorithmic approaches, and acoustic phenomena... The third Tectonics CD, Errata (first released by the Knitting Factory in 1998) delved deeply into chaos and glitches, saturated timbres and hyper-pixillated rhythms."'

1 Spliny Thicket 3:57
2 In Tongues 4:09
3 City Of Sand 6:01
4 Which Delta 5:07
5 Calle Siete 7:25
6 Hotfoot 5:24
7 Noospheric 5:32
8 Goomy 5:31
9 Kargyraa 5:00
10 Errataka 7:07

Bass Guitar [8-string], Steel Guitar [Console], Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Synthesizer [Analog And Digital], Drum Programming, Electronics [Processed By], Composed By, Edited By, Mastered By ? Elliott Sharp
Executive-Producer, Cover, Layout ? Jens Joneleit
Photography By [Cover] ? Janene Higgins
Photography By [Elliott Sharp] ? Greg Jedrzejewski
Producer ? Wulf Weinmann
Typography [Typesetting] ? Dominik Weinmann

Recorded at Studio zOaR, NYC, 1998
Published by zOaR Music - BMI - 1999

Copyright © 2022 parallax records