• Format: CD [04]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: Sploosh


Sold Out
'Caracol Carnívoro make nightmare music on acoustic instruments. The modified alto saxophone and double bass make for an extremely unbalanced duo with a twisted sense of humor. Both natives of Los Angeles, Martín Escalante and Oliver Steinberg met online through a craig's list want ad. Martín has lived most of his life in Guanajuato, Mexico, working on film and photography jobs, while Oliver lives and works as a professional musician in LA. Their music is cathartic, ritualistic, improvised noise > free jazz.
Snowcone is their debut CD made with help of these two Norwegian dudes named Lasse Marhaug (design) and John Hegre (mixing and mastering) and released on Escalante's own Sploosh label, it is the label's first factory made release after a series of CDr and tapes in 2013 and 2014. Comes in a Digipac with photos by Escalante featuring an image of the Mexican actor Cirilo Recio (Sangre, 2005). Recorded at Torn Ham studios in Hollywood, Ca.'

1 Bloody Snowcone 0:37
2 Scrotal Snitch 0:25
3 Cobra Libre 0:56
4 Fig Leaf 3:14
5 Polarizer 0:32
6 Golden Jelly 0:51
7 Lobby Cards 0:15
8 Flash Pants 0:33
9 Bumblefuck 0:26
10 Stuffoscope 1:33
11 Microwave Garden 2:02
12 Shrimp Louis Foot Cream 1:33
13 Vulva Puppet 1:49
14 Heffer 2:09
15 Rolf Mende 1:54
16 Poopsmear 3:42
17 Altalena 5:09
Recorded At – Torn Ham Studios, Hollywood, CA

Design – Lasse Marhaug
Double Bass – Oliver Steinberg
Mixed By, Mastered By – John Hegre
Saxophone – Martín Escalante

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2024 parallax records