THE 49 AMERICANS : We Know Nonsense

  • フォーマット: LP [staubgold123]
  • 重量: 0.47kg
  • レーベル: Staubgold


David Toop、Steve Beresford、Max Eastley、Lol Coxhill、Peter Cusackらによる説明不要のDIY実験ローファイ音楽集団!
Choo Choo Trainからリリースされていた'82年の2ndです。
Terry Dayらも参加。


A1 Doo-Bee-Doo-Bee
A2 It Is And It Is
Guitar ? Eric Ingham
A3 Edible
A4 Verbal Culture
A5 Liberty
A6 We Know Nonsense
A7 Tendency To Lie
A8 Glimpse Go By
Backing Vocals ? Margot Sangov, Viv Albertine
A9 It's Time
B1 Mon Nuisance
B2 Taste
B3 Imagination
Vocals ? Vivian Goldman
B4 Do
B5 I Be Later
B6 Move Around All Day
Saxophone [Alto Sax Solo] ? Terry Day
B7 Free Trade
B8 Mummy Was A Record Player

Acoustic Guitar ? Max Eastley (tracks: B6, B7), Peter Cusack (tracks: A6, A9, B3, B6, B7)
Backing Vocals ? Eddie Saunders (tracks: A1, A4, B4, B5, B7), Giblet (tracks: A6, A9), Jenny O'Connor (2) (tracks: A1, A4, A6, B1, B6, B8), Vanessa Strang (tracks: A1, A4, A6, B1, B6, B8)
Bass ? David Toop (tracks: A3, A5), Giblet (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Jim Wannal (tracks: A6, A9, B6 to B8), Steve Beresford (tracks: A7, A8, B1)
Drums ? Else Watts (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to A9, B1, B3, B6, B7)
Engineer ? Hugh Portnow
Euphonium ? Steve Beresford (tracks: A5, B5)
Executive-Producer [Reissue] ? Markus Detmer
Flute ? David Toop (tracks: A5, B8)
Guitar [Electric Guitar] ? David Toop (tracks: A1, A6 to A8, B1, B3, B6, B7)
Lyrics By, Vocals ? Giblet (tracks: A3, A4, A5, A8, B1, B4 to B8)
Percussion ? David Toop (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B8), Giblet (tracks: A1, A5, B8), Max Eastley (tracks: B2, B8)
Piano ? Steve Beresford (tracks: A1, A5)
Producer ? David Toop (tracks: A1 to A8, B1 to B3, B5 to B7), Giblet (tracks: A9, B4, B8), Steve Beresford (tracks: A1 to A5, A7, A8, B1, B3, B5)
Saxophone [Baritone, Soprano & Tenor Saxophones] ? Lol Coxhill (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B5, B6, B8)
Vocals ? Eddie Saunders (tracks: A2, A7, A9, B1, B4), Etta Saunders (tracks: A1, A3, A6, B1, B3, B4)
Whistle [Penny Whistle] ? Giblet (tracks: A9)

Recorded April and June 1981.


Copyright © 2024 parallax records