LOCKWELD : Eutectic

  • Format: CD [GF006]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1lbs
  • Label: Ground Fault


Add to Cart:
Born out of the dark, industrial city of Cleveland, Lockweld have been creating sounds since 1993. Using found electronics and industrial machinery, members Karen (rhythms / electronics / vocals), and Steve (machine noises / vocals) take the listener on a nightmarish journey through a factory of pure sonic mayhem.

Actual industrial machinery is used to create sounds that are used on releases. Lockweld use the machinery to create discordant sounds lined with rhythms, drones, and sometimes harsh, sometimes minimal electronic bursts. Vocals are a large part of Lockweld's recordings. Usually buried or distorted by both Karen and Steve. Subject matter of the lyrics range from social problems to everyday life.

During live performances, Steve uses found metals, wood, concrete, and other materials, with contact mikes which are destroyed by the use of hand grinders, circular saws, chainsaws, impact wrenches, jack hammers, routers, lectro etching units, lathes, etc… Karen then manipulates the sounds through Lockweld's arsenal of electronics. Live performances also include split vocals by Karen and Steve. In recent performances and in future performances, fire plays a large role visually and audibly.

1 Fulfulling A Destiny 3:20
2 ...With Kindness 9:17
3 No Compromise 3:18
4 After-school .38 Special 3:42
5 Full Circle 2:36
6 Myrtle Hill 8:33
7 Mass Manipulation 5:13
8 Unappeasable 1:02
9 3 Apples 4:01
10 4140 HR. Steel 1:15
11 Yesterday 3:21
12 Sea Spray 2:19
13 Recess Hymn 3:23
14 Necro-omega 7:09
15 Abeyance 3:18
16 Abbeyville Rd 1:02
17 It Starts Now...It Ends Here 0:37
Recorded By ? Master Ralph

Mastered By ? Master Ralph
Photography By ? Erik Hoffman
Vocals, Electronics, Sounds [Soundscape] ? Karen
Vocals, Noises [Machines, Tools] ? Makita

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2024 parallax records