AFTERNOON SAINTS : The Shirley Jangle

  • フォーマット: 2LP [KED05]
  • 重量: 0.57kg
  • レーベル: Kraak


Lee Renaldo (Sonic Youth), David Watson, Christian Marclay, Gunter MullerによるAfternoon Saints。
数曲ミックスでJim O'Rourkeも参加。
スリーサイドLPで、D面はLee Renaldoによるエッチングです。

- Shirley 1
A1 Experiment At Faun Backlash 17:20
A2 The Shirley Jangle 4:14
- Shirley 2
B1 A Fancy Picture Smells Faintly Like A Little Mouse Fidgeting 8:50
B2 Bedside Accurate 11:36
- Shirley 3
C1 Some Static Skywave 13:40
C2 Round Trip Trinket 8:50
- Shirley 4

Artwork [Drawings: Mound Series, 2008] ? Leah Singer
Artwork [Side 4 Etching] ? Lee Ranaldo
Band [Afternoon Saints], Bagpipes, Guitar ? David Watson
Band [Afternoon Saints], Guitar, Electronics ? Lee Ranaldo
Band [Afternoon Saints], Percussion [Selected Percussion], Sounds [Minidiscs], Electronics ? Gunter Muller
Band [Afternoon Saints], Turntables ? Christian Marclay
Mixed By ? Mullan (tracks: A2, C2), Watson (tracks: A2, C2), Jim O'Rourke (tracks: A1, B1 to C1), Ranaldo (tracks: A2, C2)
Recorded By ? Aaron Mullan

Recorded May 2001 at Echo canyon (NYC, USA).
Tracks A1, B1 to C1 mixed August 2001 at Echo Canyon (NYC, USA).
Tracks A2 & C2 mixed June 2008 at Echo Canyon West (NYC, USA).

Lee Ranaldo's etching from Black Noise series.
Limited edition of 500 copies. LP's housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Copyright © 2024 parallax records