LANA TRIO : Lana Trio

  • Format: USED CD [VAFCD008]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: VA Fongool


Add to Cart:
Condition: Mint
No refund. No exchange.

'Va Fongool have the great pleasure of bringing you the debut album by Lana Trio, an acoustic trio formed in 2007, which plays highly-intuitive free improvised music, sometimes with hints to both European and American free-jazz traditions, but more often searching for new, unheard sounds. After six years of collaboration, they have finally found a common understanding for sound, which gives them that little edge they need to get ready for releasing their music. The three musicians are known from other constellations like Skadedyr, Einer, Aksiom, Mopti, Knyst, and others. Members include: Kjetil Jerve (piano), Henrik Munkeby Norstebo (trombone), and Andreas Wildhagen (drums).'

1 Untitled 5:30
2 Untitled 7:10
3 Untitled 2:05
4 Untitled 3:07
5 Untitled 6:39
6 Untitled 4:16
7 Untitled 1:57
8 Untitled 3:04
9 Untitled 3:28

Design [Cover Design] ? Christopher Owe
Drums ? Andreas WIldhagen
Mastered By ? Giuseppe Ielasi
Mixed By ? David Aleksander Sjolie, Lana Trio
Music By ? Wildhagen, Norstebo, Jerve
Photography By ? Tale Fjellanger
Piano ? Kjetil Jerve
Recorded By ? David Aleksander Sjolie
Trombone ? Henrik Munkeby Norstebo

Recorded at Bark Studio (Oslo), Dec. 15th and 16th 2012

Copyright © 2024 parallax records