• Format: CD [BRES05]
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09lbs
  • Label: Bolt


Sold Out
'“Nobody knows how many miniatures have been conceived by Eugeniusz Rudnik. But one thing for sure : a lot. Plenty enough to make a direct release impossible. The number of them calls for action – something needs to be done with them in the first place; a selection at least, some ordering perhaps. They remind a bit of music material, which form is eventually decided not by its composer but by a published or other user. Their virtual destiny was radio theatre. But in a first step of our attempt at Rudnik’s “Miniatures” we pass it not to a dramatist but to a musician. Together with other pieces from the Studio as “Miniatures” are not only a material to work on but also an exposition of a specific approach to music concrete making: work quickly, in-between other things you do, don’t spend too much time on it. In other words: hit and run.” Digipack, 8 page folded insert.'

1 First Intro 0:16
2 First One 1:11
3 First Two 1:50
4 First Three 3:44
5 First Four 2:00
6 First Five 0:20
7 First Closing 0:51
8 Digital Silence 0:10
9 Second Intro 1:11
10 Second One 4:58
11 Second Two 0:23
12 Second Three 4:54
13 Second Four 0:29
14 Second Five 2:10
15 Second Six 3:44
16 Second Seven 2:52
17 Second Closing 0:01

Design – Piotrek Bukowski
Mixed By, Recorded By – DJ Lenar
Photography By [Cover And Inlay Photos] – Andrzej Zborski, Anna Ptak
Producer, Liner Notes [Text By, Translated By] – Michał Libera

Contains 8-page bilingual (Polish/English) booklet explaining the idea of this album.
CD sponsored by Ministry of Culture and Heritage and Capital City of Warsaw Municipal Office.

Copyright © 2024 parallax records